So you want to get rid of an ActionSprout account? Well, here's a couple of things you should know before we walk you through that.
First, you can only remove accounts on a page by page basis. In other words, deleting an account associated with one Facebook page will not delete it for any other pages it's connected to. This is a safeguard for people who no longer need ActionSprout for one page, but may still need it for others.
Second, you have the option to leave your Facebook page(s) connected to ActionSprout, while simply removing an individual ActionSprout login. As long as there is at least one other teammate left on any remaining connected pages, the ActionSprout and Facebook connection with continue to function, unaffected. This is helpful when one person leaves the team, for instance, but you want the nonprofit page to continued to be managed by someone else.
Got it? So if you totally want to get rid of all connection to ActionSprout, you'd need to do the following for all pages associated with it as well as all related ActionSprout account logins.
To Remove a Facebook Page from ActionSprout
First, log into ActionSprout and select the account you’d like to delete from the Accounts page.
Next select Account Settings from the left-hand menu. At the bottom of this page click the Deactivate Account button.
When you deactivate your account:
- ActionSprout will no longer be able to access or manage the content of that Facebook page via that ActionSprout login.
- You will no longer be charged for your ActionSprout connection to that Facebook page.
- You will stop receiving all ActionSprout emails pertaining to this page.
- The data for that Facebook page will no longer be available inside your ActionSprout account.
To Delete an ActionSprout Login Account
To remove your an individual login to ActionSprout, click Edit Profile under your name and image.
On the following page click Delete Profile.