You can remove Facebook pages from ActionSprout on a page by page basis. In other words, removing one Facebook page will not remove any other Facebook pages you may have connected. This is a safeguard for people who no longer need ActionSprout for one Facebook page, but may still need it for others.
You also have the option to leave your Facebook page(s) connected to ActionSprout, while simply removing an individual ActionSprout login. As long as there is at least one other teammate left on any remaining connected pages, the ActionSprout and Facebook connection with continue to function, unaffected. This is helpful when one person leaves the team, but you want the nonprofit Facebook page to continue to be managed by someone else.
So if you totally want to get rid of all connection to ActionSprout, you'd want to do the following for any and all pages connected, well as all, your personal ActionSprout login.
To Remove a Facebook Page from ActionSprout
First, log into ActionSprout and select the account you’d like to delete from the Accounts page.
Next select Account Settings from the left-hand menu. At the bottom of this page click the Deactivate Account button.
When you deactivate your account:
- ActionSprout will no longer be able to access or manage the content of that Facebook page via that ActionSprout login.
- You will no longer be charged for your ActionSprout connection to that Facebook page. (If you were on a paid plan)
- You will stop receiving all ActionSprout emails pertaining to this page.
- The data for that Facebook page will no longer be available inside your ActionSprout account.
To Delete an Individual ActionSprout Login
To remove your an individual login to ActionSprout, click Edit Profile under your name and image.
On the following page click Delete Profile.
Have questions or need help removing your account and information? Please contact us at email@example.com